5 Authors Whose Books I love To Read

As kids the list of favorite books  mainly consisted of Enid Blyton’s , the Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, etc. Now the list has considerably expanded. The following are five authors whose books coupled with a nice couch and good cup of coffee helps to make a day really good.

Dan Brown – For those whose like thrillers this author’s books is a must read. Takes you on a treasure hunt filled with  cryptic messages, keys, symbols, codes, and conspiracy theories.

Stephenie Meyer – This author needs no introduction. She made vampires and wolves part of every teens life, taking on the roles of prince charming and best friend.

Nicholas Sparks –   Love,tragedy and fate is what he writes about. I love to read because of the “love” part.

Lee Child – His ‘Jack Reacher’ series has somewhat the same effect as watching an action/thriller movie. No other author tells you how to fight like this guy.

Laurie Halse Anderson – Her young adult novels are written beautifully. Brings back memories of high school.

These are my picks. What about you? Which authors do u like to read?

 

5 thoughts on “5 Authors Whose Books I love To Read

  1. I enjoy reading both Dan Brown (as you know) and Stephenie Meyer. I have a varied taste in literature however my favourite genre is fantasy, I love a full on escapist read, in which case my favourite authors are people like C S Lewis and J R R Tolkien.

    I too love nothing more than snuggling up on the couch with a good book but instead of coffee I’d have a nice cup of tea 😀

  2. Ruchi says:

    Hey, nice blog 🙂
    By the way, i love reading J.K. Rowling

  3. renfang77 says:

    love dan brown and stephanie meyer:)

Leave a Reply

