The Magical World Of Harry Potter

This post is dedicated to my best friend, a die-hard fan of Harry Potter and also to all the other fans of the series. This post is not a review of the books or the movies but just my opinion. I don’t think this book or the author needs any sort of introduction but for those who are new to it I will quote from Wikipedia,Harry Potter, written by the British author J. K Rowling, is a series of seven fantasy novels which chronicle the adventures of the adolescent wizard Harry Potter and his best friends, all of whom are students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and their quest to overcome the evil dark wizard Lord Voldemort”.  Those who have read the books and/or seen the movies know that the above lines don’t even start to describe the magic that the book has unleashed on the world.

The series have enough power to captivate its audience no matter what their age or which country they are from or what language they speak. The book widened the meaning of the term “magic” in our minds from simple tricks to something powerful. I first read the book when I was 13 and fell completely in love with it. Over time other authors have replaced the top spot but this series is sure to remain etched forever in my mind. The story, the setting, the characters works its own magic by leaving an impact on its readers making sure that they only want more of it.

I loved the books more than the movies since there is more detail in the plot setting and characters but the biggest reason is that it lasts longer than the three hours of movie. It doesn’t mean the movies are not good. I loved the cast and they really do bring the story to life. My favorite book was Deathly Hallows; I like battle, adventure and such themes and this book had it. In movies the first place is a tie between Deathly Hallows Part 1 and Goblet of Fire. I keep changing my mind on which character is my favorite but if I had to choose one it would be Ron Weasley. There is lot more stuff on the net than in the books; most of them are not even mentioned in the books. Did u know that you can find the whole Black family tree on net? I was surprised to find it while going through character reviews. Guess the net has a lot to offer to the fans that are not yet ready to say good-bye to the wizarding world.Whether you are a fan of the books or the movies, they are sure to take you on a ride through a world of mystery, adventure and, of course, magic.

Hope you like this post and I would love to know your views on the series.

 

 

 

 

