Back To The Classics Challenge, 2012

I’ve just signed up for my first reading challenge and I’m really excited! If you like reading and would like to join a challenge,  here is some information for you. Sarah of SarahReadsTooMuch is hosting a “Back To Classics Challenge”. The time period for this from January 1 to December 31, 2012.

For this challenge you have to read a book from the following categories :

1. Any 19th Century Classic
2. Any 20th Century Classic
3. Reread a classic of your choice
4. A Classic Play
5. Classic Mystery/Horror/Crime Fiction
6. Classic Romance
7. Read a Classic that has been translated from its original language to your language
8. Classic Award Winner
9. Read a Classic set in a Country that you (realistically speaking) will not visit during your lifetime.

There is also a prize! People who complete the challenge by the end of 2012 will be entered into a drawing for $30 worth of books.

For the full details about the challenge and sign up page click HERE.

 

 

28 thoughts on “Back To The Classics Challenge, 2012

  1. Yay! Thank you for joining in on the fun! I think we’re going to have a good time….. ;o)

  2. Good luck with the reading challenge.

  3. Sounds like a really interesting challenge, good luck.

  4. Ben Shotter says:

    That’s a really good idea!

  5. Thanks for posting this! This looks very interesting and I am thinking about signing up. Good luck with the challenge!

  6. Annie says:

    Sounds fun! Hope you’ll keep us posted on your progress 🙂 Good luck!

  7. Anne Schilde says:

    What a fantastic challenge! I wish I had time to do all of these right now. I’ve been nagging myself to read a couple of classics that I’ve never read, and to go back an re-read John Steinbeck’s The Pearl. I also need to read A Midsummer Night’s Dream again for an assignment. Maybe I’ll take a this as a partial challenge and crack the whip.

    • mheretowrite says:

      There are couple of classics which I too want to read that I’ve never read. I’ll probably have trouble with finding a classic translated to my language, will have to search a bit for that one.
      There is a whole year for the challenge so you’ll probably have time to finish everything, so try to join.

  8. Tinytoes says:

    This is so cool 🙂 Thinking of joining this… All the best with your challenge!

  9. This looks like a cool reading challenge. Good luck ^_^

  10. Tinytoes says:

    Hi Suni 🙂
    Its good to inform you that i’ve nominated you for an award 🙂 Do visit my blog for further information’s on the award 🙂
    http://atinytoes.wordpress.com/2011/11/17/blimey-my-first-blog-award-is-here/

  11. etcherin says:

    I’m in, can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

