Goodbye (not so)Dear Exams!!!

Hello everyone, I know it’s been a while since I posted anything. The reason? I had my exams (you must have guessed that already from the title). I couldn’t find much to write about over the past few weeks. Maybe going through a ton of notes reduced my thinking power.I don’t like exams that much, which is evident in the title. It didn’t used to be like that. While in school exams where just another day. I don’t know why or when it turned into some tentacled monster determined to drag you down to the depths of the ocean.

Well, I have dealt with the monster for now so time to have some fun. I‘ve got a couple of books in my TBR list that I’m excited to read. One of them is Hunger games. I’ve been hearing a lot about this book and the movie trailer looks promising. I’ve also got a Bollywood movie to watch. I’ve also posted my resume for internship, this is not exactly “fun related” news but I am excited about it. Will know if I get it or not in a few days. Wish me luck people!

Five days of not checking my mail made me realize how much you all post. It will take a day, maybe two, to go through my inbox. I’ve decided to post atleast once a week from now on. Will increase that number in the future.  Okay, that’s all for now. See you soon.

 

This really explains the way I feel today. 🙂

 

20 thoughts on “Goodbye (not so)Dear Exams!!!

  1. debzjay says:

    I totally feel you on the exams. My finals are coming up just under a month from now and I’m kind of nervous because I’ve never experienced college finals before. Wish me luck! 🙂

    • mheretowrite says:

      You’ve got a month, there is time. I used to have the habit of leaving half of the stuff for last minute thats not at all good for the nerves lol. Now I TRY to finish earlier;emphasis on try coz its hard to focus when everything except studies starts to look like fun ;). Good luck with your finals…

  2. natasiarose says:

    Congrats on finishing up!

    I try to post once a week too, iz hard.

  3. Hi, we nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award 🙂 check out our blog to see what to do! Hugs, Gabby and Autumn

  4. rumpydog says:

    Glad those exams are over for now! On a totally unrelated note, have you ever noticed that when young pretty girls sing in the car it’s cute…. when the rest of us do we’re nuts.

  5. I totally understand. Studying for exams is very time consuming!

  6. Karthik says:

    I hear you. Exams can be a pain. Also, what’s the Bollywood movie you have in mind?

  7. Congrats on finishing your exams, Hahaha this is a very fitting video and song for finally being done with your exams!

  8. Tinytoes says:

    The monster doesn’t scare you alone but it do scare almost everyone 😦 Am falling under the same category too… But now am free from exams 🙂 🙂
    And All the very Best for your Internship approval 🙂 🙂 Sure you’ll get it 🙂

Leave a Reply

