My Birthday, A Thunderstorm and Lots Of Work!

That kind of wraps up my whole week. First part, It was my birthday. Yours truly is now 21. There was no breaking of tradition for this birthday either. Just like every other birthday it went quietly and without a fuss (Just that way i like it).

Second part, The thunderstorm. It managed to knock out the power-lines and sent us back to something similar to the stone age.No power meant no T.V and no A.C. And since the storm decided to hit in the evening it meant we spent the night without any light so that ruled out chances of reading too. And in case you are wondering then the answer is No, we don’t have an emergency lamp and we never seem to have any candles around when its needed. But I’ve always liked thunderstorms, especially lightning, so it was not all that bad. I tried to get some good photos but trying to get a good shot on my 2MP camera seems next to impossible. I managed to get a few photos on which i want to try some editing and see if it gets better.

On to the last part, Work!! I had to erase every thought i had about my schedule being tough before. Well, the truth is there was not that much work but it just took more time than usual. No complains though, I like my work and its been a fun week.

So thats the round up of my week so far. And I’m happy to say I enjoyed it. Well not the part where i spent hours without electricity but, you get the idea..

How was your week? Any special plans for the weekend?

13 thoughts on “My Birthday, A Thunderstorm and Lots Of Work!

  1. jhasmoments says:

    Happy late Birthday 🙂
    Hope it was a good one for you
    even though it seems that some things went badly for you.. (hugs)
    i would love to see your photos when you get them edited.

  2. adrianduque89 says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!

  3. Happy Birthday!

    My week was pretty boring, but this weekend is Easter. So I will be good and go to Church Sunday morning, then have the afternoon free to eat lots of chocolate 🙂

  4. rantonit says:

    Happy belated birthday! 🙂

  5. GJ Scobie says:

    Happy Birthday! I’m just catching up 🙂

  6. happy birthday
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

